

F.9(5) REG/SGVU/2024/1661

ORDER (STUDENT GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE)

In partial supersession of the order of even reference No. F.9(5) REG /SGVU/2023/311, dated 30.6.2023, the **Student Grievance Redressal Committee** is reconstituted, as per Regulation 5 of University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations 2023, as under: -

| S. No. | Name of Committee Members | Regular Position | Committee Post |
|-----------|---|---|-------------------|
| 1 | Dr. Ajeet Singh Shekhawat | Dean, School of Agriculture | Chairperson |
| 2 | Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh Yadav | Professor - HoD, Pharmacy | Member |
| 3 | Dr. Neeraj Kumar | Professor - HoD, Mechanical & Civil Engg. | Member |
| 4 | Dr. Kalpana Randhawa | Assistant Professor-Coordinating Head, SILS | Member |
| 5 | Dr. Krishan Kumar | Associate Professor, Applied Sci. | Member |
| 6 | Arun Singh - B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture – 5 th Semester | A representative from among students, nominated on academic merit /excellence | Special invitee |

N.B.-

- 1. The term of the chairperson and members shall be for a period of two years.
- 2. The term of the special invitee shall be one year from the date of issuance of this order.
- 3. The quorum for the meeting including the Chairperson, but excluding the special invitee, shall be three.
- 4. In considering the grievances before it, the SGRC shall follow principle of natural justice.
- 5. The Student Grievance Redressal Committee shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the competent authority and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, preferably within a period of 15 working days of receipt of complaint.

(Bears approval of Hon'ble President)

[Madhusudan Sharma] Registrar

Date: 05.09.2024

Addressed to all concerned:

- All members & Special Invitee of the Committee constituted for the purpose on this subject & compliance of UGC guidelines also.
- $2. \quad All\ Academics\ Heads,\ Deans,\ Directors,\ Principals,\ Vice-Principals\ \&\ HODs$
- 3. The CFAO / Controller of Examination / Director (IQAC)
- 4. Dy.Dir. DE/ Chief Proctor / Chief Librarian / T & P Cell
- 5. Dy. Reg. (A&L / Research / I.O.) / I/c International Office / Finance / Dir. Sports
- 6. Chief Warden, Hostels / Estate Manager / Campus Manager
- 7. Asstt. Reg. (A&A)/ Asstt. Reg. (HR) / SIO Acad. / Admission Office
- 8. Officer Incharge University Website- to please place it on an appropriate portal of the Website
- 9. Team SGVU For compliance of guidelines.

CC for kind information:

- 1. Hon'ble President
- 2. Hon'ble Pro- President (Acad.)

Bcc:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Chairperson
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Chief Mentor