8th Convocation 2019 SGVU for International Students on 27 June, 3 PM at Kalandi Auditorium– SGVU - Know More | New Era MBA With An Edge - Collaboration with Harvard Business School Publishing and Other Industry Giants - Know More | Launching Exceptional programs in engineering in collaboration with IBM - Know More
Board Of Management

Board Of Management

Board Of Management

Members Of BOM

The Board of Management is the principal executive body of the University. It consists of honorary eminent personalities from various walks of life. The following are the members of BOM: The Chancellor, the Vice chancellor, Five persons nominated by the sponsoring Body out of which two are eminent educationists, one expert of management or IT from outside the university, One expert of finance, Commissioner College Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary & two teachers, nominated by the President.

Powers Of BOM

All the powers of taking major decisions lie in the hand of the Board that includes the following:

  • To provide general superintendence and directions and to control the functioning of the University.
  • To review the decision of other authorities of the university, to approve the budget and annual report of the university.
  • To lay down policies to be followed by the university.
  • All such other powers as prescribed by the Statutes.
S.No.Name Of MemberDesignation / Category of Membership
1Shri Sunil SharmaHon’ble Chancellor (Chairperson)
2Dr. SudhanshuHon’ble Chief Mentor, SGVU
(Sponsoring Body Nominee)
3.Dr. Dhram BuddhiHon’ble President, SGVU
4Dr. Upender PandelProf. in Engg. MNIT, Jaipur
(Sponsoring Body Nominee)
5Dr. Rajesh SharmaScientist ‘G’
Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology Dehradun [UK] (Sponsoring Body Nominee)
6Shri Madhav MitraAdvocate, Rajasthan High Court, Jaipur
(Sponsoring Body Nominee) – Eminent Educationist
7Shri Kanishk SharmaDirector, SGVU Jaipur
(Sponsoring Body Nominee) – Eminent Educationist
8Shri Vishnu V. PatelOne expert of Management/Information Technology from outside the University
(Nominated by Hon’ble Chairperson)
9Shri Mahendra GargieyaOne Expert of Finance
(Nominated by Hon’ble Chairperson)
10Dr. T.K. JainDean, ISBM, SGVU
(Teacher nominated by Hon’ble President)
11Dr. (Ms.) Ritu GilhotraDean, Research and Principal Pharmacy, SGVU
(Teacher nominated by Hon’ble President)
12Shri Pradeep Kumar BoradCommissioner,
College Education or his Nominee
(Statutory Nominee) Member
Not below the rank of Dy. Secretary to the Govt.
13Shri Madhusudan Sharma IAS (R)Registrar, SGVU
Member Secretary
Get a callback