

SGVU/REG/2018-19/8607

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated: 30 July 2018

# Sub.: "Revised Anti Ragging Committee & Anti Ragging Squad".

Ref.: (a) Directives of the Supreme Court of India, dated May 16<sup>th</sup>, 2007 in SLP No (s) 24295 of 2006 University of Kerala Vs Council, Principals', Colleges, Kerala &Ors (with SLP (C) No. 24296 – 99 / 2004 & W.P. (Crl) No. 173 / 2006 and SLP (C) No. 14356/2005).
(b) D.O. No. F.1-15/2015 (ARC), Dated; 18<sup>th</sup> March 2016, received from the Secretary, UGC. (c) UGC D.O. letter No. 1-15/2009(ARC) pt-III, dated 04 Jun. 2018
(d) SGVU/REG/2013-14/, Dated: 28 March 2014.
(e)SGVU/REG/2015-16/2101, Dated: 06 April 2016
(f) SGVU/REG/2017-18/6897, Dated: 14 Aug 2017

It is to notify in partial modification of this office previous Notification No. SGVU/REG/2017-18/6897, Dated: 14 Aug 2017, referred above that consequent upon transfer / change of certain the then incumbent officials appointed to various Committees, **"the Anti Ragging Committee and Anti Ragging squads** have since been revised as per description recorded below in succeeding paragraphs with immediate effect: -

## 1) Anti Ragging Committee

- a) Dr. Ritu Gilhotra Principal, Pharmacy
- b) Mr. Vicky Singh Chief Proctor, SGVU
- c) Dr. Sushil Kumar Sharma Principal, Agriculture
- d) Mr. Manish Srivastava Vice-Principal, HMCT
- e) Mrs. Ruchi Dave -Dean Students Welfare

The following shall be the duties and functions of the Anti Ragging Committee:

- The committee shall enquire into the cases of alleged ragging reported by Anti Ragging Squad/Student/Any other staff.
- The committee shall recommend action to be taken against the students found indulge in ragging including lodging of an FIR.
- Minimum three members shall form the quorum.

# 2) Anti Ragging Squad

Head- Mr. Vicky Singh (EC) Coordinator-(a) Dr. Mamta Meena (Agricultural) (b) Mr. Sachidanand Pathak (Pharmacy)

Monitoring squad: Area wise

# Main Building

- Mr. SohitAgrawal (CS deptt.)
- Ms. Priyanka Punjabi (IT deptt.)
- > <u>HMCT Department</u>
  - Mr. Praveen Sharma
  - Mr. Sandeep Saxena
- Round Building
  - Dr. R.C. Chhipa (Chemistry)
  - Mr. Imran Hussain (Bio Tech)
  - Ms. Jyoti Yadav (Education)

## > Pharmacy Block

- Dr. S.K. Singh
- Mr. Rakesh Sharma

#### > <u>ISBM Building</u>

- Mr. Mukesh Bharadwaj (Agriculture)
- Mr. Amit Yadav (Agriculture)
- Dr.S.K Tak (Agriculture)
- Mr. Lalit Verma (ISBM)
- > <u>Mechanical Building</u>
  - Mr. Himanshu Vasnani (Mechanical)
  - Mr. Saurabh Singh ( Civil)
- E&C Building
  - Mr. Paresh Jain (ECE)
  - Mr. Rahul Sharma (EE)
  - Ms. Dimple Bansal (ECE)
- > Cafeteria & GYM
  - Mr. Om Sharma (Gym Instructor)
  - Mr. Devesh Bandil (CS)
  - Mr. S.K. Singh (Pharmacy)
  - Mr. Sunil Nagar (Agriculture)
- Library Area
  - Mr. Pramod Singh (Chief Librarian)
  - Dr. Suraj Singh(Geo Informatic)
- > Girls' Hostel
  - Ms. Chanchal (Girls Warden)
  - Mrs. Nimcha Devi (Girls Warden)
- **Boys' HostelHeaded by** 
  - Mr. Devesh Bandil (CA)
  - Mr. Rajender Kumawat (Chief Warden)
  - Mr. Vikram Yadav (Hostel Manager)
  - Mr. Pooran Singh (Hostel Manager)
  - Mr. Lekhraj Singh(Hostel Manager)

# > <u>Night round committee</u>

- Mr. Himanshu Makkar
- Mr. Praveen Sharma
- Mr. Vicky Singh (ECE)
- Dr. Sachidanand pathak(Pharmacy)
- Mr. Sunil Nagar(Agriculture)
- Mr. Paresh Jain(ECE)
- > Transport
  - Dr.Sarmad Moin

#### Main Entry and Campus

- Mr. Keshav (Security Head)
- Mr. Mahipal (Security Head)

### Following shall be the duties and functions of the Anti Ragging Squad:

- 1. To uphold and comply with the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court and be vigilant on nay acts amounting to ragging.
- 2. To publicize to all students and prevalent directives and the actions that can be taken against those indulging in ragging.
- 3. To consider the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and submit report to the Anti- Ragging Committee along with punishment recommended for the offenders.
- 4. Oversee the procedure of obtaining undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions.
- 5. Conduct workshops against ragging menace and orient the students;

- 6. To provide students the information pertaining to contact address and telephone numbers of the person(s) identified to receive complaints/distress calls;
- 7. To offer services of counseling and create awareness to the students;
- 8. To take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus/ Hostels.
- The Anti Ragging Squad shall make surprise raids on hostels, and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
- It shall be the duty of the Anti Ragging Squad to conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incidents of ragging referred to it by the Head of the Institution or any member of the faculty or any member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or by any other person, as the case may be; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Anti Ragging Committee for action. It is desirable that the Anti Ragging Squad shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incidents of ragging, and considerations such other relevant information as may be required.



(Madhusudan Sharma) Registrar

#### Copy to Team SGVU including:

- 1. All Deans, Directors, Principals, Vice-Principals & HODs
- 1. The CFAO / Controller of Examination / Director (IQAC)
- 2. Joint Director DEC/Chief Proctor / Chief Librarian / T & P Cell
- 3. Dy. Reg. (A&L / A&R /Admission) / Head- International Office / Finance / OSD to the President / Sports Officer
- 4. Mr. Rajendra Kumawat, Chief Warden, Hostels
- 5. Asstt. Reg. (A&A)/ Asstt. Reg. (HR) / SIO Acad. / Admission Officer / SWS
- 6. Officer Incharge University Website- to please place it on an appropriate place of the Website

## CC for kind information:

- 1. Hon'ble President
- 2. Hon'ble Pro- President (Acad.)

#### Bcc:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Chairperson
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Chief Mentor

(Madhusudan Sharma) Registrar